Saturday, June 3, 2023
HomeDream of every Kannadiga is my own: PM Modi's message for Karnataka...

Dream of every Kannadiga is my own: PM Modi’s message for Karnataka | Video


oi-Madhuri Adnal


Published: Tuesday, May 9, 2023, 11:08 [IST]

Google One India News

With a day left for polling in Karnataka, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has written an open letter to the residents of the state. The elections are scheduled for May 10, and the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is striving to overcome a 38-year anti-incumbency trend in order to secure a second term.

In the letter, PM Modi expresses his gratitude to the people of Karnataka for their support, noting that their love and affection feels like a divine blessing to him. He also highlights the country’s goal to become a developed nation during the ‘Azaadi ka Amrit Kaal’, with Karnataka positioned to lead the movement in realizing this vision.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi

The PM notes that India is currently the fifth-largest economy and that the goal is to rank among the top three, which will only be possible if Karnataka becomes a USD 1 trillion economy. The PM also emphasizes his party’s commitment to the people of Karnataka and its aspiration to make the state number one in investment, industry, innovation, education, employment, and entrepreneurship.

To address concerns about rural and urban infrastructure, transport, and job creation, the PM assures the people that the BJP government will continue to develop next-generation urban infrastructure, modernize transportation, improve the quality of life in rural and urban areas, and create opportunities for women and youth.

Swing-seats will make all the difference in KarnatakaSwing-seats will make all the difference in Karnataka

In a separate video message, the PM urges the people of Karnataka to vote on election day and make the state number one.

The BJP has fielded 224 candidates, the Congress 223, and the JD(S) 207. Out of 5.2 crore eligible voters in Karnataka, 9.17 lakh will cast their ballot for the first time. Voting for the 224-seat Karnataka Assembly will begin on May 10, with the vote count set for May 13.

Story first published: Tuesday, May 9, 2023, 11:08 [IST]

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments